The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > The Conference Center > General Discussion Forum

Old October 12, 2000, 05:10 PM   #1
ds1973

Moderators, please tell me if this is out of line. It is related to the RKBA, mine.

Hello all, I'm going to be finishing my Ph.D. in Chemical Engineering in the spring of 2001. I'm looking for a position in the research and development department of a company in a pro-RKBA state. I am in NYS right now and most states would be an improvement. My background is in the MOCVD of compound semiconductors and reactor design.

Even though my background is in semiconductors, any company that is looking for someone who can apply the fundamental theories of thermodynamics, transport phenomena and kinetics to a real world research problem will benefit from my hands-on laboratory experience.

If you work for, or know of, a company that is looking for someone like myself, please send me an e-mail and I will be happy to send out a resume.

I'm involved in a pretty extensive job search, but I figure posting to TFL can't hurt.

Again, I hope it isn't too forward posting this here.

------------------
The first step is registration, the second step is confiscation, the final step is subjugation.
Old October 12, 2000, 06:04 PM   #2
Dave R

Two suggestions in Idaho:

Hewlett Packard's printer division must need Chem. engineers.

Micron Technology, world's largest chip manufacturer.

Sorry I don't have contact info, but I'm sure the web pages have a "Careers" tab.
Old October 12, 2000, 06:15 PM   #3
oberkommando

I aint no rocket scientist myself but FWIW dont move to kalifornia

GOOD LUCK, yeah Idaho, sounds good to me!
Old October 12, 2000, 08:25 PM   #4
Dennis
Staff Emeritus

I believe there are computer companies in Austin and Dallas - but I have no idea who they are or what talents they need.

Anyone here know if there would be openings in Texas?
Old October 12, 2000, 08:41 PM   #5
KAM_Indianapolis