The Firing Line Forums

Go Back   The Firing Line Forums > Hogan's Alley > Handguns: The Semi-automatic Forum

Closed Thread

Old July 15, 2009, 01:57 PM   #1
ranger470

Good Lord...What happened to Sig Sauer?

I've been carrying a Sig Sauer duty weapon since 1990 and the last new Sig I bought was in 1999. It was a P226 40 cal.

This year I decided I wanted to trade her in on a new Sig Sauer P220 45cal so the local gun dealer orders me one and it came in today.

My heavens what has happen to the quality of Sig pistols? The grips are poor fitting, the plastic recoil spring guide rod and ONLY ONE MAGAZINE included. These Sigs aren't like the old Sigs that is for sure. They look like one of those cheap 9mm (the name brand escapes me at the moment) they I used to encounter on the streets.

I have long been a devoted Sig Sauer fan but this will be the last Sig Sauer that I ever purchased.

Oh one more thing....That did include a Sig Sauer sticker in place of the spare magazine.....What a deal!!!!!!!
Old July 15, 2009, 02:07 PM   #2
Wildalaska

Thats funny, most of the folks who are buying SIGs are saying that the quality has improved....

WildbutheyymmvAlaska ™
Old July 15, 2009, 02:12 PM   #3
amd6547

Not on the Sig forum, where there are many threads complaining about Sig quality...Most of the Sig fans prefer the older German-made Sigs.
Old July 15, 2009, 02:14 PM   #4
MontyCop05

Quote:
They look like one of those cheap 9mm (the name brand escapes me at the moment) they I used to encounter on the streets.
Lorcin perhaps? :barf:
Old July 15, 2009, 02:20 PM   #5
Steve1911

Quote:
My heavens what has happen to the quality of Sig pistols? The grips are poor fitting, the plastic recoil spring guide rod and ONLY ONE MAGAZINE included.
What do you mean by poor fitting?